Open Up Your Heart Chakra

There are seven total chakras in the body with three being in the upper body and three being in the lower body. The Heart chakra is the fourth chakra, and it is also called the Anahata. This is a chakra that helps you to deal with grief and brings healing and unconditional love to your life. This is also a place where your relationships form and where you find self-love.

A person that has an unbalanced heart chakra will be loving and compassionate. They are people that are strong in their emotions. If you have a heart chakra that is unbalanced, you might be someone that is angry or someone that is jealous. You might also find that you are full of hate or unable to forgive.

A heart chakra that is opened is one that will have an easy time showing love and compassion to others. When it is opened, it will allow people to let others in, and it won’t set expectations that are too high for others to reach.

An open-heart chakra means having respect for yourself and for others and it is about having peace and taking care of situations before they bring pain.

Colors of the Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is associated with the color green, but it also uses the color pink. Here are some of the stones that can be used to open up the heart chakra:

  • Green quartz.
  • Rose quartz.
  • Emeralds.
  • Jade.
  • Aventurine.
  • Ruby.
  • Moss agate.
  • Peridot.
  • Pink sapphire.
  • Watermelon tourmaline.

Crystals can be used because they can bring healing and change. Find whichever crystal seems to work best for your heart chakra and which one makes you feel balanced in your emotions. 

Foods to Open up the Heart Chakra

Here are some of the best foods to eat for a healthy heart chakra:

  • Leafy vegetables.
  • Kale.
  • Spinach.
  • Cabbage.
  • Broccoli.
  • Cauliflower.
  • Squash.
  • Green tea.
  • Cilantro.
  • Basil.
  • Thyme.
  • Sage.

When your heart chakra is balanced, you will feel loving and open. You won’t isolate or feel fear or be bitter. You will have courage and you will be able to love yourself and others.

Balancing the Heart Chakra

Here are some ways you can balance your heart chakra:

  • Healthy Eating

Eating healthy foods like vegetables and fruit can help to nourish your body and open up your heart chakra.

  • Air Element

Use the air element and do this by walking outside. Go and sit in the garden or go to the beach and let the air flow over your body.

  • Meditation

You can meditate if you have a balanced or unbalanced chakra. This can help your energy flow and give you mind calmness.

  • Yoga

Do yoga to open up your heart chakra. Try poses such as:

  • Camel.
  • Standing Bow.
  • Eagle.
  • Forward Bend.
  • Cobra.
  • Cow Face.
  • Cat.
  • Chakra Colors

Use the color green and pink by wearing them and by eating foods in these colors. Add green to your clothes and add things like plants.

  • Positive Mantras

Chant things like “Yam.” These chants can heal the heart and it can help to open up unconditional love and compassion for yourself and others.

  • Stones

Find stones that are pink and green and let them open up your vibrations. You can lay your stones on your heart area to open up your chakra.

  • Positive Affirmations

Here are some positive affirmations to say:

  • I am forgiving.
  • I forgive myself.
  • I have love.
  • Love comes to me.
  • My heart is full.
  • Music

Take time to listen to music that makes you feel good. Find some that will help you to get rid of sadness or anger. When you feel the music, dance, and move.

  • Essential Oils

Use essential oils to open up your heart chakra like:

  • Lavender.
  • Neroli.
  • Marjoram.
  • Angelica.

Add the oils to a diffuser or drop them on your skin.

Final Thoughts

You can open up your heart chakra and you will see that it will help you in your mind, body, and soul. This is one way that you can reach your spiritual self and find love and compassion when you need it. Love is important and it is important to be able to show love to those around us.

When your heart is centered, you can be at peace and you can see that no matter what you go through, you can trust that things will be okay, and you can accept it in a loving way.