Friday , February 23 2018
Home / Articles / Life Balance Through Seven Chakras

Life Balance Through Seven Chakras

        You might be surprised but there are hundreds of chakras throughout our body. Now, the seven main chakras are the keys to infusing the body with good energy and providing overall spiritual health. Each of these chakras governs a particular part of the body/mind/spirit cocktail, and when you balance them, you are left with an overall feeling of well-being.

Each chakra (or wheel of energy) is depicted as a flower of a specific color that can be opened or closed off. The Root Chakra is the first area of concentration. The Crown Chakra, most associated with your universal connection and spiritual health, is the last of the seven chakras.

The Seven Chakras

Here is a list of each of the seven main chakras. We have included the color, location on your body and the qualities most associated with them:

The Root Chakra (1st)

Color: Red

Location: Base of the spine and just below it

Quality: Life force

The Sacral Chakra (2nd)

Color: Orange

Location: Just below the bellybutton

Quality: Order, sex life

The Solar Plexus (3rd)

Color: Yellow

Location: Just below the rib cage

Quality: Wisdom, strength

The Heart Chakra (4th)

Color: Green

Location: Your heart

Quality: The Love Chakra

The Throat Chakra (5th)

Color: Blue

Location: Throat

Quality: Power, expression

The Third Eye Chakra (6th)

Color: Indigo

Location: Between your eyebrows

Quality: Imagination, perception, intuition

The Crown Chakra (7th)

Color: Violet (and sometimes white)

Location: The crown of your skull

Quality: Understanding, willpower, spiritual connectedness

How to Balance the Chakras

Balancing the chakras is done most notably through chakra meditation, but you can also eat foods of a certain color or wear clothes or crystals of a certain color among other things to draw energy to a specific area needing more attention.

Balance Through Meditation

Start at the first chakra. Concentrate on the color of the flower or wheel and imagine it spinning clockwise, opening up to allow bad energy to leave and letting in the white, cleansing energy of the divine universe. Let each color emanate through your whole body, inside and out. Then move to the next chakra, opening, releasing bad energy and absorbing good energy. Repeat this process until you have reached the Crown Chakra where all the energy of the universe, of which you are a part, enters into your body and also surrounds it, allowing your aura to glow and give you overall energy that is palpable. Some schools of chakra meditation suggest closing the chakras upon completing the meditation, but closing them off to bad energy is also closing them off to the flow of good energy. My preference is to leave them open and to balance them regularly.

Feeling Good—Spiritual Health

If you’re troubled by worrying thoughts, doubts in your own abilities, or if you feel spiritually uneasy, a chakra meditation can renew your spirit and help you feel healthy and grounded. Balancing your chakras on a daily basis takes only minutes, but the benefits are long-lasting.

About Author

Yes Psychic Blog Moderator

Check Also

How Handle Huge Rocks Of Life

        Life consists of huge ball of stress. At one time or …

%d bloggers like this: